News / Entertainment


Star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame

Star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame
FacebookGoogle plusLinkedInStumbleuponTwitter



The drag icon will be receiving a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. First an Emmy and now a Walk of Fame star.

First an Emmy and now RuPaul Charles has been selected for another iconic showbiz honor. ‘Sweet Cheeses! My heart is beating so fast right now!’ RuPaul tweeted after learning the news. Another openly gay honoree will be Glee and American Horror Story creator Ryan Murphy. Also chosen to receive stars are Wonder Woman icon Lynda Carter, Hamilton’s Lin-Manuel Miranda, actresses Kirsten Dunst, Gina Lollobrigida, Niecy Nash and Taraji P Henson and musical performers Mary J Blige, Petula Clark, Weird Al Yankovic, and Steve Jones from the Sex Pistols. Rounding out the list are Minnie Mouse and Simon Cowell with posthumous stars going to Steve Irwin and Bernie Mac. The honorees are chosen by the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce’s Walk of Fame Selection Committee.

‘The Committee looked carefully at each nominee and we feel that we have selected an eclectic group of talent that will appeal to the tastes of many fans around the world,’ said television producer Vin Di Bona, a member of the committee. RuPaul has been on an amazing roll that includes winning the Emmy last fall for hosting RuPaul’s Drag Race which airs on VH1 and has been renewed for a tenth season. Also, he and longtime partner Georges LeBar got married in January on the 23rd anniversary of their meeting.




Shirtless with a new puppy


Shirtless with a new puppy

Following the death of his dog Beemo in May, Gus Kenworthy has adopted a new best friend and shared a picture of her on Instagram.

Gay Games 2022


Gay Games 2022

Hong Kong will be the first Asian city to host the Gay Games. It was one of three finalist cities, along with Guadalajara, Mexico, and Washington D.C.

Adam Lambert to perform musical tribute to George Michael


Adam Lambert to perform musical tribute to George Michael

George Michael will be named this year’s recipient of the Elizabeth Taylor Humanitarian Award.


Register now